Tournament header

Alongside our Tennis Programme, the Club hosts a number of Annual Tournaments throughout the year (as listed below), which any member who has attended a tennis induction can apply to play in.

In particular, the club holds one-day tournaments mirroring the three major internationals, being the Australian and US Opens as well as Wimbledon. Alongside this, there are the club’s annual tournament, ladies’ days and a number of sponsored American tournaments.

Members are emailed in advance of each tournament and places are limited. If there are more applicants than places, a draw is held with members being advised if they have secured a space. Regrettably, we may not be able to respond to all applicants who are unsuccessful in the draw.

TO APPLY FOR A TOURNAMENT

Please sign up at reception. The appropriate cash entry fee must be paid when submitting any entry form to reception.

If you have a question please contact 01273 857567 or email tennis@wickwoods.co.uk.

 

LIST OF ANNUAL TOURNAMENTS

 


 

Eddy’s Christmas Tournament – Sunday 8th December 2019

 


 

Awards Evening – Saturday 18th January 2020

 


 

Australian Open Tournament – Sunday 2nd February 2020

 


 

Wikki Season Opening Party –  Friday 10th April 2020

 


 

French Open Tournament – Sunday 24th May 2020

 


 

Wimbledon Tournament – Sunday 28th June 2020

 


 

Wickwoods Annual Open Tournament – from Friday 10th April – Saturday 5th September 2020 (Finals Day Sunday 6th September 2020)

 


 

Wikki Season Closing Party – Friday 25th September 2020

 


 

Damo’s Christmas Tournament – Sunday 6th December 2020

 


 

Please note: Wikki Opening & Closing Parties and Charity Tennis Event dates TBC. 

 


 

Click below to book your free tennis induction